Skip to main content

French G20 Presidency/Cannes Summit

Published on February 14, 2011
G20 non-member countries invited by the French Presidency to the Cannes Summit – Communiqué issued by the Presidency of the Republic

Paris, February 12, 2011

In accordance with the principles defined by the G20 under the Korean Presidency, and following consultations with all its partners, the French G20 Presidency will invite the following five countries to the Cannes Summit on 3 and 4 November 2011:

- United Arab Emirates, President of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC);

- Spain;

- Ethiopia, President of the Steering Committee of the New Partnership for African Development (NEPAD);

- Singapore, representing the “3G” (Global Governance Group, comprising 27 countries);

- African Union Presidency (Equatorial Guinea)./.

      top of the page